General Information

Scholarships will be made available to cheerleaders & dancers whose school/gym is an active member of the Association. The amount of each scholarship will be determined each year by the Annual competition receipts and will be based on the association’s account balance. Cheerleaders & Dancers are eligible if they are members of an NKCCA school/gym, are seniors in good standing and have submitted a scholarship form. Also, their squad must be a participant in that school year’s competition (2 1/2 Minute &/or GameDay section). Proceeds received from the competition fund the scholarship awards. All forms must be completed and returned to the Association’s President with a postmark of no later then what is posted on the scholarship form of the current school year. Any application received after that date will not be accepted. Any application missing information will also not be accepted. An independent committee of the Association will select the scholarship winners. Selections will be announced at the Annual Competition. Scholarships must be redeemed by the following academic year. Scholarships not redeemed in this time period will be fortified and re-entered into the Association’s account balance. All scholarships redemptions are handled by the treasurer and are drawn on the Association’s account. It is the responsibility of each scholarship winner to notify the NKCCA President of the school they are attending. A check will be made payable directly to the college or university upon receipt of a copy of the student’s university/college bill.

2021-22 NKCCA Scholarship Application – Deadline January 10, 2022

Scholarship applicants must be a current cheerleader &/or dancer of a current NKCCA member school or gym. Contact your coach or email us to find out if your school is a member.  Coaches, click here for membership information.

The scholarship application traditionally needed to be postmarked on or before December 15th of the current school year & the winners are announced at the Winter Competition. However, due to the Covid-19 situation the application is being extended until January 10, 2022. Winners will be notified at the January 29th competition at Ryle HS. 

NKCCA 2020-21 Scholarship application-  online application & transcript due 1/10/22


Missy White & Lilliana Schalck Stunt Scholarships

Due to Covid19, these scholarships will not be offered for the 2020-21 school year.  However, the first two academic NKCCA scholarships will be named in their honor.

Scholarship awards are presented to a Senior All Girl or CoEd NKCCA member school Stunt Group.  Stunt Group must participate in the Stunt Group competition held during the Winter Competition. Scholarships are presented to the winning Stunt Group participants who are in grades 10-12. Freshman may participate in the Stunt Group but are not eligible for the scholarship.

 2021-22 KAPOS State Wide Scholarship Application – 

Click here for a link to the KAPOS Scholarship page – application due 3/15

2021 NKCCA Scholarship Recipients

Name   High School
Sophia Hornbeck Missy White Scholarship Williamstown
Cesiley McKinley Lilliana Schalck Scholarship  Simon Kenton
Mallory Schuster   Boone County
Rylie King   Williamstown
Tiffany Hoskins   Boone County
Ashton Rosenhagen   Simon Kenton
Jasmine Heeger   Simon Kenton
Mia Powell   Ryle
Lindsey Hyden   Dixie Heights
Mary Kruse   Bishop Brossart
Kaia Lanter   Williamstown

Winter Competition 2020 Scholarship Recipients

Delanee McCormick Dixie
JennaMarie Eckler Dixie
Ashlyn Schank Conner
Sophia Casson Simon Kenton
Alaina Fangman Boone
Savanah Bellman Conner
Chloe Donithan Conner
Ashytn Fangman Boone
Keele Ferguson Cooper
David Herfel Highlands
Sophia Stiles Highlands
Baileigh Tackett Pendleton
Sydnie West Walton Verona
Morgan Burleigh Highlands
Ali Schuster Boone
Courtney Faulkner Simon Kenton
Kelsey Bain Cooper
Brooke Bridewell Bellevue
Courtney Dolwick Ryle
Paige Plapp Ryle

Missy White Stunt Scholarship Award

Boone County HS – Kendall Harlow, Ali Schuster, Christine Roberts, Laila White

Lilliana Schalck Stunt Scholarship Award

Highlands HS – Dave Herfel, Kennedy Nickelman

NKCCA Leadership Awards

Dave Herfel – Highlands HS Coed Cheer  & Leinda McNabb Cooper HS Dance

Winter Competition 2019 Scholarship Recipients

MacKenzie Milner – Cooper HS
Michaela Stethen – Carroll County HS
Mackenzie Brown – Ryle HS
Riley Hays – Walton Verona HS
Haley King – Conner HS
Abby Twehues – Bishop Brossart HS
Darah Miller – Campbell County HS
Madelyn Gerber – Boone County HS
Teegan Adams – Cooper HS
Haley Volz – Pendleton County HS
William Bertsch – Highlands HS
Kaitlyn Shaw – Scott HS
Lindsay Yowan – Ryle HS
Peyton Quinn – Dixie Heights HS
Courtney Macke – Campbell County HS
Miranda Fausz – Simon Kenton HS – Spirit Athletics
Caylin Trenary –  Owen County HS
Ansley Rooks – Ryle HS
Hailey Cain –  Simon Kenton HS – Spirit Athletics
Courtney Bohman – Grant County

Missy White Stunt Scholarship Award

Boone County HS – Madelyn Gerber, Bailey Smith, Christine Roberts, Kaitlyn Roberts

NKCCA Leadership Award

Mackenzie Brown – Ryle HS

Winter 2018 Competition Scholarship Recipients

Jenna Squires – Boone County HS
Macey Giberson – Highlands HS
Valerie Mattingly – Highlands HS
Victoria Apodaca – Ryle HS
Gabby Martin – Walton Verona HS
Darcie Cummins – Williamstown HS
Kaylee Hicks – Williamstown HS
Morgan Thompson – Williamstown HS
Amber Tien – Williamstown HS

Missy White Stunt Scholarship Award

Highlands HS – Ashlee Duncan, Sammie Studer, Valerie Mattlingly, Abbie Whitney

Fall 2017 Competition
NKCCA Scholarship Recipients
* also denotes Region 9 scholarship

Jenna Squires – Boone County HS*
Maddie Bland – Cooper HS*
Hannah Kimble – Highlands HS*
Caralyne Wallace – Newport HS*
Mandie Appleman – Bracken County HS
Megan Blau – Cooper HS
Hannah Tucker – Newport Central Catholic HS
Grace Merkle – Ross HS
Rachel Geruc – Ryle HS
Ashytn Pike – Scott HS
Gabby Martin – Walton Verona HS
Amber Tien – Williamstown HS

January, 2017 Competition
NKCCA Scholarship Recipients

Erin McNamara – Campbell County HS
Ashley Rust – Campbell County HS
Alessandra McLoughlin – Dixie Heights HS
Katie Fields – Dixie Heights HS
Olivia Sletto – Beechwood HS
Grace Beebe – Pendleton County HS
Terra Johnson – Grant County HS
Madison Sydnor – Pendleton County HS
Kaleigh Woods – Bracken County HS
Megan Butler – St. Henry District HS
Mallory Robinson – Grant County HS
Molly Burgemeir – Pendleton County HS

NKCCA Leadership Award

Olivia Sletto – Beechwood HS
Mallory Robinson – Grant County HS

Missy White Stunt Scholarship Award

Dixie Heights HS – Celeste Binford, Ally McLoughlin, Hannah Cook, Marinda Bosley

Attention NKCCA Scholarship recipients………
Refer to the scholarship letter you received regarding details on how to redeem your award. Please allow 2-3 weeks to process your payment